Paul McCartney and Wings: Wild Life – Half Speed Mastered Edition LP

Wild Life – Half Speed Mastered Edition LP

Paul McCartney and Wings

  • US$39.99  

  • Release Date 04 February 2022
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Following the eclectic charm and intimacy of 1970's solo McCartney and 1971's homespun lo-fi indie-pop progenitor RAM credited to Paul and Linda McCartney, Wild Life found Paul once again redefining his post-Beatles creative identity, this time beginning his tenure as a founding member of Wings. A rollicking left turn from its predecessors, Wild Life was recorded in barely more than a week, with more than half of the songs captured in a single take. The end result would be eight songs running the gamut from joyous freewheeling jams to proto-chamber pop to spare introspective musings — all bristling with a raw, jagged energy akin to the grungiest of garage bands—whether on the careening blues-rock rave-up of opener "Mumbo," a reggae-tinged reimagining of Mickey & Sylvia's "Love Is Strange," or the plaintive and heart wrenching ballad "Dear Friend."
Side A
1 Mumbo  
2 Bip Bop  
3 Love Is Strange  
4 Wild Life  
Side B
1 Some People Never Know  
2 I Am Your Singer  
3 Bip Bop (Link)  
4 Tomorrow  
5 Dear Friend  
6 Mumbo (Link)