Wings Over America – Colour 3LP


Release date: 12 December, 1976

Rare #1-charting triple live album, Wings Over America is a document of one the most sophisticated and dazzling rock shows of the 1970s or any decade. Paul and the band would eventually perform to more than 600,000 people at 31 shows in the US and Canada, ending with three historic nights at The Forum in Los Angeles. It’s no exaggeration to say that the excitement that greeted Paul McCartney & Wings (Linda McCartney, Joe English, Denny Laine and Jimmy McCulloch) in the spring of 1976 as they embarked on what would become their one and only North American tour was overwhelming. Having released four consecutive chart topping albums — Red Rose Speedway, Band On The Run, Venus And Mars and At The Speed Of Sound – not to mention 1973’s Academy Award-winning James Bond theme 'Live and Let Die' – Wings' career was in full flight… and as Paul’s first US tour since The Beatles, the sheer joy of both the band and its fans were off the charts throughout the 90 hours of recordings distilled into this triple album. Wings Over America was last reissued in 2013 as part of the Paul McCartney Archive Collection series winning the Grammy Award for Boxed or Special Limited Edition Package.


Available here on limited edition colour vinyl (LP1 - transparent red, LP2 - transparent green, LP3 - transparent blue). Also available in configurations including double CD and 3 x 180g vinyl. Both come with original souvenir poster.


Wings Over America is also available digitally on streaming platforms.




A1. Venus And Mars / Rock Show / Jet


A2. Let Me Roll It


A3. Spirits Of Ancient Egypt


A4. Medicine Jar


B1. Maybe I'm Amazed


B2. Call Me Back Again


B3. Lady Madonna


B4. The Long And Winding Road


B5. Live And Let Die


C1. Picasso's Last Words


C2. Richard Cory


C3. Bluebird


C4. I've Just Seen A Face


C5. Blackbird


C6. Yesterday


D1. You Gave Me The Answer


D2. Magneto And Titanium Man


D3. Go Now


D4. My Love


D5. Listen To What The Man Said


E1. Let 'Em In


E2. Time To Hide


E3. Silly Love Songs


E4. Beware My Love


F1. Letting Go


F2. Band On The Run


F3. Hi, Hi, Hi


F4. Soily


Vinyl LP